Ability to delete version
J
Jasmine green Bass
I used to be able to edit a published article, check something (like broken links) or copy something, then select the "Delete version" button, which would exit without saving. This was very useful. I did this daily. Now, I have to select "edit" and once in edit mode, the close button only closes the page (returns me to the menu) but leaves the article in draft mode. Then I have to publish the page to get it out of draft mode, but nothing was changed in the article and I don't want this edit session to show in the revision history since nothing was modified in the article. I'm not sure if the option to delete the version moved or if it was removed, but please return the ability to edit and exit draft mode without saving/publishing if you made no changes. Thanks.
Log In